Isn’t Sophia Super Cute?

Sophia and I share a special mother-daughter bond, which I suppose is pretty normal. She is attuned to my emotions and picks up my mood. She is bothered when I don’t feel well (I am naturally cheery so that is nothing new), especially when I cry.

She is one of the reasons why I try hard to fight the loneliness and the urge to breakdown. If only to avoid explaining to her why I am wailing, I would swallow the tears and put a smile on my face.

Of course she does not have to worry about monthly ammortizations and how to recover from this disastrous pandemic, but I believe if she were me, she would handle the situation so much better.

Just because, she dressed up and dolled up, because why not? I am so proud of how my daughter is growing up. Not to project or anything, but I can see her fighting her own battles capably in the future. It would be nice to have her innocence and carefree attitude, but where do I begin?

I know it is only superficial, but shall I dress to kill tomorrow, too?

#ToABetterSarah #RaisingSophia

My pride and joy.

2 Comments

  1. Sadje says:

    She’s so adorable. 💖

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment